Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Tahoe Mountain Properties Reviews

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Mountain Properties vacation rentals have a variety of vacation homes in areas throughout Lake Tahoe including Truckee, Northstar, Donner Lake, Carnelian Bay, Incline Beach, Kings Beach, Rubicon Bay, Tahoe City, and Tahoe Vista. With well-appointed, meticulously maintained family-friendly vacation rentals, we have the ideal place for your Lake Tahoe getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Tahoe Mountain Properties guest reviews to discover your perfect Lake Tahoe vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 530-412-6007. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Mountain Properties vacation rentals have a variety of vacation homes in areas throughout Lake Tahoe including Truckee, Northstar, Donner Lake, Carnelian Bay, Incline Beach, Kings Beach, Rubicon Bay, Tahoe City, and Tahoe Vista. With well-appointed, meticulously maintained family-friendly vacation rentals, we have the ideal place for your Lake Tahoe getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews...Read More
Total Reviews: 6
Sudhanshu
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
Good and clean house, well equipped and excellent experience!
Nice and a pleasant stay
Sanjeeb
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We spent 3 nights in this property with family and friends and I must say that everything was excellent. The location is quite near to Kings beach hardly 5 mins drive and accessible to many super markets like Safeway which made our stay more convenient and hassle free. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds with the children paly room added as fifth bedroom. Living room is well lit with natural light as it is open from one side which gives a nice view of outside.
Amazing !
Angela
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful time at this property. Everything was clean and exactly as described. Pictures don't do justice on how spacious the living room is! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 8 adults. Thanks so much!
Great house
Lynda
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Perfect layout for our family vacation.
We loved this house.
Monica
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
The check in process was a breeze as its from a lockbox! Love that option! Holly was also always very responsive to all my questions. The location is great as it has Grocery Stores, Skiing Resorts and many restaurants near by. The kids loved the game room and it kept them entertained during our stay. The house is literally perfect, we found everything we needed. Hopefully we can visit again next year, when we return for the snow.
Great Airbnb
Michelle-Lani
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Nicely decorated, came equipped with everything we needed. Check in process was easy. She even called prior to the trip to ensure we didn't have questions. Beautiful air bnb. Would stay again!
Total Reviews: 7
Great rental experience
Wes
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Perfect place for taking my young kids on their first ski trip. We would definitely return
Perfect Layout
Katie
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
The home is lovely! We had a couple generations staying and the layout was perfect for sleeping soundly and gathering throughout the day. Enjoy!
Great location, wonderful host
Andrew
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We were thrilled to stay at this property for a 3-day ski trip to Northstar. Everything was as advertised, clean, and convenient. The kitchen was smaller than we'd anticipated but, honestly, everything else was great so it didn't matter to us. We found and reported two minor issues with the house (e.g., a door was off its hinge, a window didn't close properly) but these were insignificant and the host seemed to welcome the information. We really enjoyed staying at the house.
Beautiful home
Julia
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Would definitely return. Thank you Holly.
We truly enjoyed the stay.
Ji
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
The place was exactly as described.
Beautiful place in a beautiful area!
Cristina
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Hosts were quick to respond and very accommodating. We found it to be very clean and welcoming, would definitely recommend for a family trip. This place exceeded our expectations and we would definitely love to return! Thank you for having us!
Great Northstar Rental
Stephanie
Review Date: 10/16/2019
Rating:
We just spent a week at this property for the 4th of July and were very satisfied with this house. We have rented numerous homes in Northstar, as well as other VRBO locations, and this home met all of our needs. The house is clean, very well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and found everything we needed in the kitchen for the nights we bbq'd at home. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets and linens were better than most rentals. (Plenty of towels, pillows etc.) The rental process was simple and we found the property manager to be very responsive and helpful. Minutes away from the village the location is perfect for a visit to Northstar or the surrounding area. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Total Reviews: 17
Nicole
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
Great host
Great
Brian
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
No surprises. Really Great. Love live Pee-wee.
Excellent stay!
Johnny
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
We had a wonderful stay, would highly recommend!
Comfortable
Jessica
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
My husband and our 4 children stayed here for Thanksgiving and loved the location and enjoyed the house.
Brendon
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Clean house and good location
Beautiful house, amazing experience!
Carlyn
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Incredible property management company, great location, insanely gorgeous house, great supplies for cooking…simply wonderful getaway!
John
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
The house was amazing and very well decorated. Great place for groups up to 10 people. Kitchen is very well stocked with all cooking utensils you might need. We had one issue with a ticking sound (from heating/pipes maybe) coming from the floorboards that kept us awake in one of the downstairs bedrooms but this will likely be fixed.
Stephanie
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
This cabin was so beautiful! Beautiful location, very quiet and safe neighborhood, Holly was also an amazing host. She would reply within minutes if not 1-2 hours and accommodated check in and check out times to make it easier for my family and I. Our favorite part of the whole trip was the beautiful hot tub! Thank you Holly!
Jason
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Fantastic house, great location and great communication from Holly.
Awesome place!
Rhett
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Clean, fantastic neighborhood! Highly recommend.
Fun Little Getaway
Elan
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Big well equipped kitchen. Nice big comfy couch. Great friends weekend. The property manager was very helpful as well. Would highly recommend
Spring Skiing
Molly
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
House is well equipped and close to Squaw. The kitchen was stocked with lots of staples which was a nice surprise. We had a great week of spring skiing!
Athena
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Great place for a larger party with lots of dishes (which I feel like a lot of Airbnb's don't have enough of). Great open layout. Would recommend and stay again!
Shaina
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Fantastic house for a girls getaway weekend. There were four of us but easily could have had two families with kiddos, as there's a great bunk bed room to comfortably sleep 4-5 kids. Great location with quiet neighborhood that's not far from Tahoe City. Would highly recommend!
Loved it!
Christina
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We carefully selected this house and were not disappointed. House was beautiful with a very functional layout for our purposes. Holly from the property management company was highly responsive before and throughout our stay. Hopefully, we'll be back!
Beautiful home
Marika
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. It's well-equipped, comfortable and spacious. The open layout is perfect for enjoying friends or family time. Would definitely recommend!
Great getaway!
Travis
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
This property was everything the listing claimed it was. It was very clean, extremely well stocked, and in a great location. It was approximately 5 minutes from grocery stores, 10 minutes from Squaw Valley, and very close to restaurants. Family had an amazing time and are looking forward to going back.
Total Reviews: 14
Ursula
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
We would be back in a heartbeat! This house is perfect! A beautiful stay and a beautiful place. Thank you so much for everything! We truly loved it.
Great place
Dave
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Just us 4 on this trip but would be a perfect spot for 2 families.
Fabulous Stay at Northstar
Ina
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Clean, spacious and totally met our needs.
we will definitely return!
Lori
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
This property was exceptionally clean with a well stocked kitchen that had everything we needed! The location was perfect for our ski adventure at Northstar and the use of the shuttle bus made it so easy. We would love to return to this property again!
Great place
Austin
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
Great location by Northstar. Place was clean and well stocked. Nice view from big windows. Great stay. Book it.
Just perfect!
Tiffany
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
The home was really cozy, warm, clean, and centrally located. It's a beautiful home. They had games and all the needed things for sledding and such.
Nice cabin
Linda
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Good location, clean decent furniture
Great location
Dani
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Lovely place. Dining room table was large enough to comfortably seat all 8 of us. Easy assess to Northstar using shuttle. The driveway is steep and had ice so we needed to put on chains for driveway even though we didn't need chains on the roads.
Excellent Getaway!
Michael
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We had an amazing time at this beautiful home! It was spotless, and the beds were SO very comfy! We had a great time! Thank you for the great communication Holly!
Marian
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Great Truckee location near the golf course, Martis Valley hiking and access to NPOA pool and courts. Tahoe Rim Trail access is nearby, and only 12 short minutes to LakeTahoe. Love this place!
Great place
Omid
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
It was a great place to stay at North Lake Tahoe. It was spacious and clean cabin.
Perfect location for families!
Jose
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. Our winter get-away was just perfect as it had snowed in the area at least 12 inches just 2 days prior to our arrival. The house was just beautiful surrounded by snow. The trees in the back looked amazing from the bedroom windows (there's lots of windows!). The house is situated on a very private, quiet area of Northstar. Using the shuttle was great to go to the village without having to drive. The shuttle literally comes and picks you up in front of the house. Kings beach, Lake Tahoe, and National Parks are just a quick drive away. Management was great! Instructions on how to access the shuttle, dispose, the trash, and shut off the water were a bit unclear but we were able to figure it out. If you want to use the shuttle, be sure to download the app Northstar Transportation.
Wonderful place with great sunset views
Carolyn
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We really liked this property. It was so clean, very well stocked, and had a wonderful deck with table and chairs. The sunset views over the valley were beautiful! The kitchen is small for 2 people that need to be in there chopping and cooking, But we just switched off. The bbq works but isn't going to sear anything. Perhaps it's the btu's or altitude. Idk. Master bedroom is great, but could really use window coverings. Pretty steep driveway and walkway for the winter but for Spring, Summer and Fall it is great. Property manager Holly does a great job!
Marian
Review Date: 07/24/2020
Rating:
Great Truckee location near the golf course, Martis Valley hiking, and access to NPOA pool and courts. Tahoe Rim Trail access is nearby, and only 12 short minutes to LakeTahoe. Love this place!
Total Reviews: 10
Spacious cabin at Northstar
Julie
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
I rented this cabin for a ski trip for my family of four. Was planning on my teenagers in bringing a friend, but no one could go. The cabin was very spacious for the four of us. Shuttle bus to Northstar picked us up right in front of the cabin. Cabin was clean and had all of the necessary amenities. Only problem we encountered was water leaking in the kitchen sink which dripped through the ceiling in the game room. However, the property manager sent someone over to fix the leak. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay and will definitely come back.
Jennifer
Review Date: 03/13/2022
Rating:
We absolutely loved our stay at this cabin! The location was super convenient for skiing and visiting Northstar with the shuttle pick up. The cabin is very spacious, plenty of room for our big family. The game room downstairs was especially nice to have with all of our kids running around! We even did some sledding in the backyard.
It was wonderful!!!
Yessica
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
It was the best experience the cabin was wonderful had a beautiful view it was spacious n really cozy we hope to go back when starts snowing!!
Maxine
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Awesome house that was very clean, spacious, well stocked & in a great location. The game room was an added bonus that our kids thoroughly enjoyed. Holly was also very responsive and accommodating. Our group had an amazing time.
Solomon
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
Great house, and especially a wonderful view upstairs and a great play room downstairs! Would definitely be happy to stay here again.
Great cabin for a large family
Michelle
Review Date: 02/06/2022
Rating:
We had a wonderful time and enjoyed the ping pong table and pool table for the kids. We loved how close it was to Northstar
0.22941112518311