Loading...
I'm Flexible!

Tahoe Mountain Properties Reviews

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Mountain Properties vacation rentals have a variety of vacation homes in areas throughout Lake Tahoe including Truckee, Northstar, Donner Lake, Carnelian Bay, Incline Beach, Kings Beach, Rubicon Bay, Tahoe City, and Tahoe Vista. With well-appointed, meticulously maintained family-friendly vacation rentals, we have the ideal place for your Lake Tahoe getaway!

To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews to better assist in selecting the perfect vacation home. Read past Tahoe Mountain Properties guest reviews to discover your perfect Lake Tahoe vacation property. No matter what you are looking for, we are sure to have it! Once you’ve stayed, we’d appreciate your review to pass along your experience to others. As always, if you have any questions about a property, please call 530-412-6007. Our experienced team knows every property and can assist with specific questions.

Lake Tahoe is a favorite destination in California. Tahoe Mountain Properties vacation rentals have a variety of vacation homes in areas throughout Lake Tahoe including Truckee, Northstar, Donner Lake, Carnelian Bay, Incline Beach, Kings Beach, Rubicon Bay, Tahoe City, and Tahoe Vista. With well-appointed, meticulously maintained family-friendly vacation rentals, we have the ideal place for your Lake Tahoe getaway! To better serve you, we have been collecting and posting guest reviews...Read More
Total Reviews: 1
Family Retreat
Scott
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
This was the perfect place to relax with my family and the view is to die for. The house is clean and comfortable.
Sharnice
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Such a beautiful home. Great location, such a relaxing and cozy place to stay with family, with endless views. So many places to go near by, Host had great Communication. Will definitely stay again
Nicolas
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Holly's place was great, extremely clean and with an amazing view. Checkin was easy.
Sarah
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Beautiful house with amazing views! All basic household needs were provided with nice upgrades. Communication with the property manager was great. Really fun time on the lake!
Great rental
Stacey
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
This is a great house and was very comfortable for our group of six but could easily host 10 and remain comfortable. We used it to go skiing but would absolutely come back in the summer to enjoy the lake. At the end of the description, there is mention of the stairs down to the house from the driveway; there are 45 steps from the driveway to the main house so if stairs are an issue for anyone in your party, take this into consideration.
Total Reviews: 8
John
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
The kitchen was well stocked with flatware, glassware, and cooking utensils. The fully fenced yard floored with wood chips and brick was great for our pup, and the proximity to riteaid and grocery outlet were great for last-minute supplies.
Juan Garcia
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Holly's place is perfectly located to walk to Truckee's downtown to grab a bite and enjoy a cup of coffee. The house was perfectly clean and really well stocked. Best stocked Airbnb I have stayed in. Pots and pans were in great shape. You actually feel like using them and cook. Loved it and would definitely go back.
Fun Getaway
Celia
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Our family and dog were very comfortable. The house has a great location, close to everything.
Perfect Location In Truckee!
Justin
Review Date: 09/07/2020
Rating:
The house was well equipped with everything we needed and more for a week getaway. We felt very at home and the fenced yard was great for the kids and our dog. We would definitely book again.
Beautiful home that is VERY dog friendly
Sarah
Review Date: 09/07/2020
Rating:
It was our families first time in Tahoe and we loved it. What a beautiful place to experience our first stay! We all loved the games movies and set up of this home, it was perfect for our family and fur babies!
Real home away from home
Angelica
Review Date: 09/07/2020
Rating:
We loved staying in this home! It really felt like a friend let us stay at their home, we were so comfortable here. I'd recommend this house to anyone looking at staying in truckee. This house is so close to the grocery store and downtown.
Dog friendly get away
Kara
Review Date: 09/07/2020
Rating:
Convenient location to everything (trails for running and hiking with dog), nice neighborhood, walking distance to town. House had everything we needed for a great stay!
Outstanding Visit to The Heart Of Truckee
Sarah
Review Date: 09/07/2020
Rating:
The house was fantastic! We had so much room for everyone. Everything was so close to the house! We will def be back! Miller family
Total Reviews: 5
Nice and a pleasant stay
Sanjeeb
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We spent 3 nights in this property with family and friends and I must say that everything was excellent. The location is quite near to Kings beach hardly 5 mins drive and accessible to many super markets like Safeway which made our stay more convenient and hassle free. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds with the children paly room added as fifth bedroom. Living room is well lit with natural light as it is open from one side which gives a nice view of outside.
Amazing !
Angela
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We had a wonderful time at this property. Everything was clean and exactly as described. Pictures don't do justice on how spacious the living room is! The kitchen had everything we needed to cook for 8 adults. Thanks so much!
Great house
Lynda
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Perfect layout for our family vacation.
We loved this house.
Monica
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
The check in process was a breeze as its from a lockbox! Love that option! Holly was also always very responsive to all my questions. The location is great as it has Grocery Stores, Skiing Resorts and many restaurants near by. The kids loved the game room and it kept them entertained during our stay. The house is literally perfect, we found everything we needed. Hopefully we can visit again next year, when we return for the snow.
Great Airbnb
Michelle-Lani
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Nicely decorated, came equipped with everything we needed. Check in process was easy. She even called prior to the trip to ensure we didn't have questions. Beautiful air bnb. Would stay again!
Total Reviews: 6
Perfect Layout
Katie
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
The home is lovely! We had a couple generations staying and the layout was perfect for sleeping soundly and gathering throughout the day. Enjoy!
Great location, wonderful host
Andrew
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We were thrilled to stay at this property for a 3-day ski trip to Northstar. Everything was as advertised, clean, and convenient. The kitchen was smaller than we'd anticipated but, honestly, everything else was great so it didn't matter to us. We found and reported two minor issues with the house (e.g., a door was off its hinge, a window didn't close properly) but these were insignificant and the host seemed to welcome the information. We really enjoyed staying at the house.
Beautiful home
Julia
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Would definitely return. Thank you Holly.
We truly enjoyed the stay.
Ji
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
The place was exactly as described.
Beautiful place in a beautiful area!
Cristina
Review Date: 07/17/2021
Rating:
Hosts were quick to respond and very accommodating. We found it to be very clean and welcoming, would definitely recommend for a family trip. This place exceeded our expectations and we would definitely love to return! Thank you for having us!
Great Northstar Rental
Stephanie
Review Date: 10/16/2019
Rating:
We just spent a week at this property for the 4th of July and were very satisfied with this house. We have rented numerous homes in Northstar, as well as other VRBO locations, and this home met all of our needs. The house is clean, very well equipped and comfortable. We enjoyed the hot tub and found everything we needed in the kitchen for the nights we bbq'd at home. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets and linens were better than most rentals. (Plenty of towels, pillows etc.) The rental process was simple and we found the property manager to be very responsive and helpful. Minutes away from the village the location is perfect for a visit to Northstar or the surrounding area. Thank you for sharing your home with us!
Awesome place!
Rhett
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Clean, fantastic neighborhood! Highly recommend.
Fun Little Getaway
Elan
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Big well equipped kitchen. Nice big comfy couch. Great friends weekend. The property manager was very helpful as well. Would highly recommend
Spring Skiing
Molly
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
House is well equipped and close to Squaw. The kitchen was stocked with lots of staples which was a nice surprise. We had a great week of spring skiing!
Athena
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Great place for a larger party with lots of dishes (which I feel like a lot of Airbnb's don't have enough of). Great open layout. Would recommend and stay again!
Shaina
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Fantastic house for a girls getaway weekend. There were four of us but easily could have had two families with kiddos, as there's a great bunk bed room to comfortably sleep 4-5 kids. Great location with quiet neighborhood that's not far from Tahoe City. Would highly recommend!
Loved it!
Christina
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We carefully selected this house and were not disappointed. House was beautiful with a very functional layout for our purposes. Holly from the property management company was highly responsive before and throughout our stay. Hopefully, we'll be back!
Beautiful home
Marika
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We really enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. It's well-equipped, comfortable and spacious. The open layout is perfect for enjoying friends or family time. Would definitely recommend!
Great getaway!
Travis
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
This property was everything the listing claimed it was. It was very clean, extremely well stocked, and in a great location. It was approximately 5 minutes from grocery stores, 10 minutes from Squaw Valley, and very close to restaurants. Family had an amazing time and are looking forward to going back.
Total Reviews: 12
Fabulous Stay at Northstar
Ina
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Clean, spacious and totally met our needs.
we will definitely return!
Lori
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
This property was exceptionally clean with a well stocked kitchen that had everything we needed! The location was perfect for our ski adventure at Northstar and the use of the shuttle bus made it so easy. We would love to return to this property again!
Great place
Austin
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
Great location by Northstar. Place was clean and well stocked. Nice view from big windows. Great stay. Book it.
Just perfect!
Tiffany
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
The home was really cozy, warm, clean, and centrally located. It's a beautiful home. They had games and all the needed things for sledding and such.
Nice cabin
Linda
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Good location, clean decent furniture
Great location
Dani
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Lovely place. Dining room table was large enough to comfortably seat all 8 of us. Easy assess to Northstar using shuttle. The driveway is steep and had ice so we needed to put on chains for driveway even though we didn't need chains on the roads.
Excellent Getaway!
Michael
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We had an amazing time at this beautiful home! It was spotless, and the beds were SO very comfy! We had a great time! Thank you for the great communication Holly!
Marian
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
Great Truckee location near the golf course, Martis Valley hiking and access to NPOA pool and courts. Tahoe Rim Trail access is nearby, and only 12 short minutes to LakeTahoe. Love this place!
Great place
Omid
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
It was a great place to stay at North Lake Tahoe. It was spacious and clean cabin.
Perfect location for families!
Jose
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
My family and I enjoyed our stay at this beautiful property. Our winter get-away was just perfect as it had snowed in the area at least 12 inches just 2 days prior to our arrival. The house was just beautiful surrounded by snow. The trees in the back looked amazing from the bedroom windows (there's lots of windows!). The house is situated on a very private, quiet area of Northstar. Using the shuttle was great to go to the village without having to drive. The shuttle literally comes and picks you up in front of the house. Kings beach, Lake Tahoe, and National Parks are just a quick drive away. Management was great! Instructions on how to access the shuttle, dispose, the trash, and shut off the water were a bit unclear but we were able to figure it out. If you want to use the shuttle, be sure to download the app Northstar Transportation.
Wonderful place with great sunset views
Carolyn
Review Date: 09/04/2020
Rating:
We really liked this property. It was so clean, very well stocked, and had a wonderful deck with table and chairs. The sunset views over the valley were beautiful! The kitchen is small for 2 people that need to be in there chopping and cooking, But we just switched off. The bbq works but isn't going to sear anything. Perhaps it's the btu's or altitude. Idk. Master bedroom is great, but could really use window coverings. Pretty steep driveway and walkway for the winter but for Spring, Summer and Fall it is great. Property manager Holly does a great job!
Marian
Review Date: 07/24/2020
Rating:
Great Truckee location near the golf course, Martis Valley hiking, and access to NPOA pool and courts. Tahoe Rim Trail access is nearby, and only 12 short minutes to LakeTahoe. Love this place!
Total Reviews: 4
Perfect family vacation house
Alana
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
We were amazed on how much fun the house itself was. The game room downstairs had everything anyone could want for any age range. Every night we played pool and table tennis. Both of the tables and equipment were in great condition! The kitchen had everything you needed and very clean. Towels were cozy for warm showers. Carpet was very clean. He whole house had such a warm feeling to it. I loved that there was family pictures around. Property manager called ahead of time to make sure we knew how to get into house and answered any questions we had. It was a perfect vacation home. We will definitely be staying here again!
Savita
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Worth every bit of 5 stars. Very beautiful, spacious and clean place with everything you can think of. Kids enjoyed the game room. Very helpful and responsive host, will definitely return.
Wonderful stay
Priscilla
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Exceptional property, great for the family games, clean, great location and felt right at home. Can't wait to stay again.
Definitely come back, love the view.
Emily
Review Date: 03/01/2021
Rating:
Love the house and neighborhood
Total Reviews: 7
Amanda
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
Beautiful and spacious cabin! We particularly enjoyed using the fully-stocked kitchen to cook.
Quiet Dog Friendly Cabin
Maria
Review Date: 07/18/2021
Rating:
This property is a great place for larger families or a group of friends to visit. It was very clean and cozy. We would recommend!